BestSync Help

BestSync Home \ Main Index

"Log View" Window

 Logview Window

      In the log view window,  you can view the history of the synchronization. And you can also restore the backup files, delete the history or the backup files.

u     Start Log View Window

       In the main window, select a task in the task list, and press the button on the toolbar.

u     Toolbar

Button:    Export the selected record as a CSV file. If CSV file is related to Excel, the file is opened by the Excel.

Button :    Export the selected record as a HTML file. If HTML file is related to Internet Explorer, the file is opened by the IE.

Button:    Explorer the backup folder, or open the backup file.

Button:   Explorer the folder in Folder1, or open the file in Folder1.

Button:    Explorer the folder in Folder2, or open the file in Folder2.

Button:    Delete the first log record in the tree view.

    Note: You can only delete the log records by order (From top to bottom), you can not delete the selected record by random order.

Button:    Delete the first log record in the tree view, and the backup file of the record.

    A dialog box will pop up to ask you if you want to delete the backup files. If the answer is "NO", then only the record is deleted just like the "Button      ". If you ask "Cancel", then nothing will do.

Button:    View difference between the backup file and the file in Folder1.

Button:    View difference between the backup file and the file in Folder2.

Button:    Restore the backup file to Folder1.

Button:    Restore the backup file to Folder2.

Button:    Restore the backup file to both Folder1 and Folder2.

Button:    Expand all the items in the selected folder.

Button:    Check all the items in the selected folder.

Button:    Check all the items from the selected item in the same folder.

Button:    Uncheck all the items from the selected item in the same folder.

Button:     If there are failed files, jump to the next failed item.

ButtonGoto next conlict item:    If there are conflict files, jump to the next conflict item.
                 A conflict item means the file is changed in both sides from the last synchronization, or the file is changed in one side but is it is deleted from the other side.

        Button:    Stop the restore processing.

u     List Column

 "File"

     The file and folder name.

     If the check box on the left of the file name is unchecked, the file will be excluded from the restore processing.

"Time"

    The file's time stamp.

    Time stamp of the file in the Folder1 or Folder2, when the file is synchronized.

"Size"

   The file's size.

"Result"

    The synchronization result of the file.
    After the file is restored, this column is displayed in blue,  this means the result of the restoration. 
    The mini-icon on the left of the result message shows the restore direction of the file.

    :  File has been restored to Folder1.

    :  File has been restored to Folder2.

    :  File has been restored to Folder1 and Folder2.

"Backup"

     The backup result message of the file.

                :    Backup file in the Folder1 to the backup folder.

                :    Backup file in the Folder2 to the backup folder.

                :    Backup file in the Folder1 and Folder2 to the backup folder. (This feature has not been supported yet)

u     Restore File

Steps to restore file:

1.  Select files or sub-folders under one log record.

Select a folder to restore all the files in the folder and its sub-folders. If you want to exclude some files or sub-folders from the restore, you can uncheck the files or the sub-folders under the selected folder.

Press CTRL key or SHIFT key down, and click the mouse left button to select the multiple files or sub-folders.  Files and sub-folder under different log records can not be selected simultaneously.

2.  Right-click the mouse button to show the context menu, select the "Restore to Folder1", "Restore to Folder2" or "Restore to Original Folder" menu.

BestSync Help

BestSync Home \ Main Index