My data alway delete when I sync it!

Welcome to BestSync Support Forum!
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, suggestion, please summit here, we'll try to reply you in short time.
Thank you!
thanhhung1324
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 7:58 am

My data alway delete when I sync it!

Postby thanhhung1324 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:07 am

Hello!

I use bestsync 2009 to sync data ftp server to my PC. My data is folder include some older file and new file
( example:
folder 1: file 11 ( older)
file 12 ( older)
file 13 ( new)
....
folder 2
file 21( older and same file 11)
file 22( older and same file 12)
file 23 ( new)
...)
When I sync folder 2 from FTP server, file 21and file 22 ( older) is deleted. That is not good because some program need it to process.
How to fix it?
Thank you!

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 958
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: My data alway delete when I sync it!

Postby RiseFly » Tue Apr 26, 2011 1:51 pm

May be you have deleted file21 and file22 from Folder1, so BestSync try to delete the deleted files.
If you do not want BestSync to delete the deleted files in other side. You can select the "Do nothing" in "When a file in one side is deleted, select the action to do" options in the "Delete" setting page.


Return to “BestSync Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron