Runtime Error

Welcome to BestSync Support Forum!
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, suggestion, please summit here, we'll try to reply you in short time.
Thank you!

Runtime Error

Postby thiago_costa » Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:59 pm

Hello,

Im trying to open the bestsync on windows 2003 server SP2 and windows seven and im having the message as follow. Ive tried other windows 2003 server SP2 and the same error:

---------------------------
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
---------------------------
Runtime Error!

Program: C...

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.


---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
thiago_costa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:54 pm

Re: Runtime Error

Postby RiseFly » Fri Jul 30, 2010 10:21 pm

Could you please tell me when does the error occur?
At the starting time of the application or when the application is synchronizing the files?
RiseFly
Site Admin
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Runtime Error

Postby thiago_costa » Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:11 pm

At the start of application. I cannot try the application my server.
thiago_costa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:54 pm

Re: Runtime Error

Postby RiseFly » Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:39 pm

BestSync has been tested on the Windows Server 2003, and the result is OK.
May be you can try to download and install Visual Studio 2008 SP1 redistributable to avoid this issuse.
Visual Studio 2008 SP1 redistributable 32 Bit:
(Please select your language in the following url)
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=A5C84275-3B97-4AB7-A40D-3802B2AF5FC2
Visual Studio 2008 SP1 redistributable 64 Bit:
(Please select your language in the following url)
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=BA9257CA-337F-4B40-8C14-157CFDFFEE4E
RiseFly
Site Admin
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Runtime Error

Postby thiago_costa » Sun Aug 01, 2010 5:47 pm

I will try tomorrow. On friday i tried the Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable Package (x86) with no success. I dont know if is the same.
In my workstatin machine, thats run windows seven 64bits i have the same problem.

If i could not run, do you have any exacutable thats colect debug information?
thiago_costa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:54 pm

Re: Runtime Error

Postby RiseFly » Sat Aug 07, 2010 3:31 am

Sorry for replying you late.
Becasue we can not recreate this problem on our PCs, so we can not give you the solution now.
RiseFly
Site Admin
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Runtime Error also on Windows 7 Ultimate

Postby burza » Sun Aug 29, 2010 12:39 am

Hi, I have the same problem on Windows 7. I cannot use your software. Each application start ther Runtime error appears. I've tried the newest version. When I use 2009 version everything is ok. Please check where is the problem.
burza
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Runtime Error

Postby RiseFly » Sun Aug 29, 2010 2:31 pm

Sorry, I'm using BestSync on Windows 7 Ultimate every day without problem.
And BestSync has been tested on Window 2000/XP/Server 2003/VISTA/7/Server 2008, but could not recreate this problem.
I have also installed a new Windows 2003 server/Windows 7, try to recreate the problem, but I can not recreate the problem.
Though it is not necessary, please try to install the "Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86)" at the following URL to see if this problem can be avoided.
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en
Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package (x64):
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en
RiseFly
Site Admin
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Runtime Error

Postby krl » Fri Dec 24, 2010 10:17 am

wow, after an hour my activation email finally arrived :) too bad I've already written a long letter of complaint...

any way... I've been trying to run BestSync2010 on three Windows XP PRO SP3 machines and one Windows 7 Ultimate x64 with no luck. I'm getting the same Runtime error message at application startup. The Microsoft VC++ Redistributables are present (2005, 2008SP1, 2010 - x64 where available).

I've made a clean install on latest VMware Player with Windows XP HOME SP1 (plus VC++ redistributables). Same result - runtime error.

I have been able to run BestSync2009 (msi installer) on the same systems.
krl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:36 am

Re: Runtime Error

Postby RiseFly » Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:25 pm

The first version of BestSync 2011 was built by Visual Studio 2010, and has proved that it can not run on Window 2000.
We decided to use Visual Studio 2008 to build BestSync 2011, and have tested BestSync 2011 on Windows 2000/2003/2008/XP/VISATA/7.
RiseFly
Site Admin
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Next

Return to BestSync Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron