Wrong total space?

Welcome to BestSync Support Forum!
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, suggestion, please summit here, we'll try to reply you in short time.
Thank you!
bazzano
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2020 4:20 pm

Wrong total space?

Postby bazzano » Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:21 am

Hello.
The image at the following url is an extract of the bottom preview window.
How is it possible that "Spazio Completati" (completed space) is bigger than "Spazio Totale" (total space) ?
Is there a bug with decimals, or measure units?
If after the dot there are decimals than "Spazio Totale" (total space) should be 4.376 TB (and not GB).

http://www.z80ne.com/temp/image1.jpg

Thank you.
Roberto

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 1016
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Wrong total space?

Postby RiseFly » Tue Apr 07, 2020 8:55 am

Could you please tell me what version are you using now?
If the task is set to run in real-time mode, this status is possible because task never end and same file may be synchronized multiple times in the running period.

bazzano
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2020 4:20 pm

Re: Wrong total space?

Postby bazzano » Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:08 pm

Hello.
I'm using the version Ver15.0.0.4(64Bit)

The task is set to run as a service, but this is the first syncronization pass (there are 4 TB to sync and it takes alot).
Also it's a consolidated storage disk, and files are not changing.

Is it correct "4.376 GB" as shown? As told, there are around 4 TB to sync.

Thank you.
Roberto

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 1016
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Wrong total space?

Postby RiseFly » Thu Apr 09, 2020 10:35 am

We have confirmed that this is a bug, TB is displayed as GB by mistake.
Please download the new installer to fix this problem.

bazzano
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2020 4:20 pm

Re: Wrong total space?

Postby bazzano » Thu Apr 09, 2020 12:18 pm

Great!
Thank you.

Roberto


Return to “BestSync Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron