Bestsync recreating files after deleting

Welcome to BestSync Support Forum!
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, suggestion, please summit here, we'll try to reply you in short time.
Thank you!
denovo
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 3:10 pm

Bestsync recreating files after deleting

Postby denovo » Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:28 pm

Hello,
I am using BestSync 2017 Vers 12.0.1.1(64 bit)

I have a task setup for one way copy, and not to do anything on file deletion. I have attached a screenshot.


The problem is that after I delete, or rename the downloaded file, at one of the next run of the tasks it downloads the file again. I thought that since I setup the delete tab to "do nothing" then it would not re-download the files. How can I prevent it from re-downloading?
Attachments
delete tab.png
delete tab.png (24.11 KiB) Viewed 1025 times

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 971
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Bestsync recreating files after deleting

Postby RiseFly » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:43 am

I have tested this issue in BestSync 2019, it works fine.
If the synchronization direction is Folder1==>Folder2, files deleted from Folder2 will not be copied to Folder2 again.
If it is possible, please export the task setting to a file, then send it to risefly@risefly.com, so that we can give you more advice.


Return to “BestSync Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron