Failed to set time

Welcome to BestSync Support Forum!
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, suggestion, please summit here, we'll try to reply you in short time.
Thank you!
remonb
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:45 pm

Failed to set time

Postby remonb » Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:14 pm

BestSync (12.0.2.3) Ultimate license
Can somebody help me with this problem. We use it to transfer pictures to a FTP server. (one way synchronization with mirror and detect moved files)
1 of the 20 allready installed installations gives every 30 minutes a log file with result: Failed to set time (the other 19 installations are OK)

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 913
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Failed to set time

Postby RiseFly » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:35 pm

"Failed to set time" is because the FTP server does not support this kind of command, such as "SITE UTIME", "MFMT" or "MDTM".
Please use FTP server that supports tone of these commands.

remonb
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:45 pm

Re: Failed to set time

Postby remonb » Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:51 am

Thank for your answer. At this moment i have 42 installations with BestSync and 1 FTP server. But 1 installation gives these errors.
What setting can i change on the client side to solve this message?

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 913
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Failed to set time

Postby RiseFly » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:00 pm

This warning can not be avoided at the client side, you can just ignore the warning, because the file has been uploaded to the server successfully.

remonb
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:45 pm

Re: Failed to set time

Postby remonb » Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:00 am

But i receive every 30 minutes a log file and it looks like that he copied the same files every 30 minutes. Maybe you can look in the logfiles

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 913
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Failed to set time

Postby RiseFly » Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:40 pm

Because the server does not support setting the time-stamp after uploading a file, (usually BestSync still can synchronize file with this kind of FTP server if the server responses command correctly), this caused BestSync uploads files at the next time.
If you can give us a test account (set it to risefly@risefly.com), we'd like to debug with the FTP server.


Return to “BestSync Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron