Having to activate on every PC restart

Welcome to BestSync Support Forum!
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, suggestion, please summit here, we'll try to reply you in short time.
Thank you!
dhanji
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:57 pm

Having to activate on every PC restart

Postby dhanji » Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:55 am

We have Untimate License but we have to activate license everytime we restat PC otherwise it goes to free license.

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 934
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Having to activate on every PC restart

Postby RiseFly » Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:02 pm

The cause of the problem may be Windows 10 upgrade changed its way of saving data to Registry.
We are trying to find the real cause of the problem and the way to fix it.
Please download and install the newest version of BestSync, when the symptom happens again, please click the “Option/View Log File” menu, then send the log file to "risefly@risefly.com".

dhanji
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:57 pm

Re: Having to activate on every PC restart

Postby dhanji » Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:22 am

Service log emailed today
I am using windows 7 and still have problem. One of our other work station is using windows 10 and they have problem too

dhanji
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:57 pm

Re: Having to activate on every PC restart

Postby dhanji » Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:44 am

Just updated to English Version Ver12.0.2.3(64Bit) and all seems ok now

thanks

dhanji
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:57 pm

Re: Having to activate on every PC restart

Postby dhanji » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:24 am

Problem is back.... Using BestSync 2017 Ver 12.0.2.3

DieterA
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:32 am

Re: Having to activate on every PC restart

Postby DieterA » Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:44 am

Hello,

I solved this after having the same problem with BestSync 2018 Ultimate.

First I de-installed all further versions of BestSync, deleted remaining folders on HDD, checked and cleared all entries in registry database named BestSync and/or RiseFly.

Then I installed the newest version of the product and activated the key again.

From now on the software hasn't lost the activation and worked probably.

Don't forget to export your jobs before removing older versions.

Good luck and please keep me informed when I'm right.

Regards - Dieter


Return to “BestSync Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron