Delete on two way sync

Welcome to BestSync Support Forum!
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, suggestion, please summit here, we'll try to reply you in short time.
Thank you!
robbieger
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:07 am

Delete on two way sync

Postby robbieger » Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:15 am

Hi There

Delete on two way sync is not working with NAS source and target.

If I delete a file on one side (target or source) it syncs back, instead of deleting on the other side.

It works as expected when I use local folders on the server, but not with UNC source and target.

I have upgraded to Ver 11.0.1.3

thank you

RiseFly
Site Admin
Posts: 958
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: Delete on two way sync

Postby RiseFly » Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:50 pm

Because the synchronization action depends on the timestamp of files, if the time difference between the system time of the local PC and NAS is larger than 30 seconds, then the synchronization action may not be correctly.
Please check if the system time of your NAS device is correct.


Return to “BestSync Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron